LIVESTREAM TODAY, 2pm ET: Woke or Still Dreaming? A Dialogue on King’s 'Dream' Speech, Social Justice Ideology, and the Future of Liberalism

A joint event of Braver Angels, Institute for Liberal Values, and Free Black Thought

Event

LIVESTREAM TODAY, 8/28, at 2pm ET / 1pm CT / 11am PT:

WOKE OR STILL DREAMING? A DIALOGUE ON KING’S 'DREAM' SPEECH, SOCIAL JUSTICE IDEOLOGY, AND THE FUTURE OF LIBERALISM

A joint event of Braver Angels, Institute for Liberal Values, and Free Black Thought

Join us for a dialogue of differing perspectives on MLK’s “Dream” and its legacy, the modern “social justice” movement, and the future of liberalism, with John Wood, Jr. (Braver Angels), Erec Smith (Free Black Thought), Andrew Gutmann (Institute for Liberal Values), veteran Civil Rights organizer Harry Boyte, writer and artist Angel Eduardo, and writer and spokesman for Color Us United Kenny Xu.

The dialogue began yesterday here in print, in the Journal of Free Black Thought. It continues today, livestreaming at the link below and on Twitter at 2pm ET / 1pm CT / 11am PT.

The livestream is over, but the recording may be watched here: